When Life Knocks On My Door …

6 Apr

I hate Jakarta. Gak tau kenapa, ada sebagian kecil dari diri gw yang menyuruh batin gw untuk membenci Jakarta, walau gw baru sekali menginjak tanah Jakarta, itu pun saat gw masih kecil. Yet, for one reason and the others, life knocked on my door last month and said it wanted to take me along to Jakarta. And I said yes…

… tentu saja setelah banyak pertimbangan. Alasan utama gw mau pindah tentu adalah kerjaan. Let’s just say, I’m sick and tired of my current job. Bukan karena pekerjaannya, karena toh di Jakarta, pekerjaan gw juga kurang lebih bakal sama, tapi lebih ke suasananya. Tidak usah gw beberkan detilnya, let’s just say, at the end of the day, I feel unwanted and unappreciated. So, saat gw mendapat tawaran dari Jakarta web agency yang sangat berprospek, tentu tidak perlu waktu lama untuk menimbang-nimbang antara pindah atau gak.

However, of course, the prospect of living alone and far away from family and friends doesn’t impress me. I think I’ve been too spoilt with the attention and presence of my family and friends throughout these years that somehow the fact that I’ll be leaving them and living on my own kinda scares me. But I guess that’s life. You can’t always get what you want. Sudah saatnya gw keluar dari “tempurung” gw. Lagian kalau kata orang : “There are no good-byes, where ever we are, you’ll always be in my BBM / YM” :p

So, so long, see you later, but I will not say goodbye.

PS : Kudos if you can find some song references in the passage above.

Leave a Reply

